Eating Out

Enjoy the fruits of this farming county

Herefordshire is a food haven, and as such, there is an abundance of wonderful pubs and restaurants to try.  All need booking for large groups and vary from "locals" to epicurean delights.

Here are a few of our favourites but please do email us if you want a bit more detail about each then email us at info@whiteheronproperties.com.

Local (2 - 10 miles - nearest first)

The Stagg, Titley (Michelin starred) 01544 230221 www.thestagg.co.uk  
The Lion, Kington 01544 231002 www.lionkington.com
Taj Mahal Indian Takeaway and Restaurant 01544 231999 www.tajmahalkington.co.uk
The New Inn, Pembridge 01544 388427
The Cider Barn, Pembridge 01544 388161 www.the-cider-barn.co.uk
Red Lion, Pembridge 01544 388007
​The Ducks Nest, Presteigne 01544 598090 www.theducksnest.com
The Hat Shop, Presteigne 01544 260017 www.thehatshoprestaurant.co.uk
Jules, Weobley 01544 318 206 www.jules-restaurant.co.uk
The Harp Inn, Old Radnor 01544 350655 www.harpinnradnor.co.uk
The Riverside Inn, Aymestry 01568 708440 http://riversideaymestrey.co.uk/
The Royal Oak Inn, Gladestry (On Offa's Dyke path) 01544 370669
The Angel, Kingsland 01568 709195 www.angelkingsland.co.uk
The Tram, Eardisley 01544 327251 http://thetraminn.co.uk/
The Boat Inn, Whitney on Wye 01497 83122 

Builth Wells (22 miles)

The Drawing Room 01982 552493 http://the-drawing-room.co.uk



Ludlow (17 miles)



La Bécasse (formerly Hibiscus) 01584 872325  http://restaurantlabecasse.com/
Ludlow Kitchen 01584 856 020 www.ludlowkitchen.co.uk
Mr Underhills (Michelin star) 01584 874431http://mr-underhills.co.uk/
Bistro 7 of Ludlow 01584 877412 http://bistro7ofludlow.co.uk/
Pizza Ten 01584 879 450 http://pizzaten.co.uk/
Green Kitchen 01584 879872  http://thegreencafe.co.uk/
The Charlton Arms 01584 872813 http://www.thecharltonarms.co.uk/

Hereford and surrounding area (18 - 25 miles)

Castle House Hotel 01432 356321 http://www.castlehse.co.uk/
La Madeleine 01432 265233 http://church-street-cafe-restaurant-hereford.co.uk
The Crown Inn at Woolhope 01432 860 468 www.crowninnwoolhope.co.uk
The Green Man, Fownhope 01432 860243 http://thegreenman.co/

Hay on Wye and surrounding area (10 - 20 miles)

The Boat Inn, Whitney on Wye 01497 83122 
The River Cafe, Glasbury 01497 847007 
The Bridge Inn, Michaelchurch Escley 01981 510646 
Three Tuns 01497 821855 
The Granary 01497 820 790 
The Old Black Lion 0844 288 0711 
Kilvert's Inn 01497 821042 

Abergavenny (28 miles)

The Walnut Tree Inn (Michelin star) 01873 852797 
The Hardwick 01873 854220 
The Crown Pantygelli 01873 853314